UTAH DRIVING ON REVOKED OR SUSPENDED LICENSE DEFENSE LAWYER
Facing Driving on Revoked or Suspended License charges in Utah? Time is NOT on your side.
If you are under investigation, if law enforcement wants to speak with you, or if you have been charged with a criminal offense, a competent, experienced criminal defense attorney can make all the difference in the outcome of your charges. Call Weber Law to discuss your circumstances.
Having guidance through and an understanding of the criminal process will alleviate stress and allow you to focus your attention on improving your life.
Driving on Revoked or Suspended License Crimes Defense
In Utah, if you are cited for driving on a revoked or suspended license, you could face a hefty fine and potentially a loss of your license to drive a motor vehicle permanently. Without the ability to drive, you could lose out on potential jobs, and your life could become increasingly more difficult. Having to find a ride everywhere, or having to walk everywhere can be miserable, especially in the cold Utah winters. This is not a charge you want to face alone, let Weber Law help you today!
What is the Statute?
A person whose driving privilege has been denied, suspended, disqualified, or revoked under any laws of the state and who drives any motor vehicle upon the highways or roads of this state while that driving privilege is denied, suspended, disqualified, or revoked, is guilty of driving on a revoked or suspended license.
If you are in control of a vehicle when your license has been suspended or revoked, you could face serious fines and even jail time.
What is the Punishment?
If found to be driving with a revoked or suspended license, it can be charged as a class C misdemeanor. However, it can be charged as a class B misdemeanor if the reason your license has been suspended is because of a refusal to take a chemical test, your suspension had been extended, or you were found guilty of driving under the influence of alcohol, drugs, or a combination of both.
A class B misdemeanor is punishable by up to six months in jail and a fine of up to $1,000.00.
A class C misdemeanor is punishable by imprisonment for up to 90 days and a fine of not more than $750.
How Can You Fight It?
If you are being prosecuted for driving on a revoked or suspended license in Utah, there are a few ways Weber Law can fight for you. Whether it is negotiating to lower the charge to a lesser crime, reducing your fine amount, making sure the charge doesn’t go on your record, ensuring you do not lose your license permanently, or defending you at trial, Weber Law will work for you every step of the way.
A defense for driving on a revoked or suspended license could include having an emergency that made it necessary to drive, fleeing an unsafe situation, or taking over for someone who was too incapacitated to drive.
By looking at potential evidence, such as your prior driving and criminal record, the police report, and if the traffic stop was made legally, Weber Law will make sure to look at all the details of your case. At Weber Law we are experienced in defending these charges, winning these cases, and getting you back behind the wheel. Do not leave your license up to chance, the court room can be an intimidating place, especially when facing it for a second time after a first offense, let Weber Law help you today!
If you or anyone you know has been cited for driving on a revoked or suspended license in the state of Utah, call Weber Law today for a consultation to find out how we can help you get back out on the road.
- Utah Code § 53-3-227. Driving a motor vehicle prohibited while driving privilege denied, suspended, disqualified, or revoked — Penalties.
- Utah Code § 41-6a-502. Driving under the influence of alcohol, drugs, or a combination of both or with specified or unsafe blood alcohol concentration — Reporting of convictions.
- Utah Code § 76-3-301, fines of individuals
- Utah Code § 76-3-204, misdemeanor conviction – term of imprisonment
Contact Weber Law immediately if you’ve been charged with driving on a revoked or suspended license. We offer a free confidential case evaluation. Serving Salt Lake City and the surrounding areas.
Our Driving on Revoked or Suspended License Defense Lawyers Are Here to Help
If you have been charged with a crime, do not hesitate to ask for legal help. At Weber Law Firm, we understand you’re scared and nervous about what is coming next. You may even be angry that you have been falsely accused of a crime you didn’t commit. We are here to fight for an acquittal.
A Salt Lake City, Utah Criminal Defense Attorney Can Help You
Weber Law will aggressively fight for your rights. Contact us today!
We believe that justice is an idea that can triumph only when living people make it so. We are dedicated to justice. We wish to run a business that is at once profitable while allowing us to promote the rights of our fellow community members. We will stand for the poor when they are in need and their cause is just. We will work for any responsible business. We will represent all races, creeds, religions, sexes, sexual orientations, and backgrounds.
11629 S 700 E, Suite 160 Draper, UT 84020