COLORADO DRIVING ON REVOKED OR SUSPENDED LICENSE DEFENSE LAWYER

Facing Driving on Revoked or Suspended License charges in Colorado? Time is NOT on your side.

If you are under investigation, if law enforcement wants to speak with you, or if you have been charged with a criminal offense, a competent, experienced criminal defense attorney can make all the difference in the outcome of your charges. Call Weber Law to discuss your circumstances.

Having guidance through and an understanding of the criminal process will alleviate stress and allow you to focus your attention on improving your life.

"Mr. Weber was a really great and professional lawyer! I Couldn’t find a better person to trust my legal issues with!”

JUAN | WEBER LAW CLIENT

Driving on Revoked or Suspended License Crimes Defense

In Colorado, if you are cited for driving on a revoked or suspended license, you could face a hefty fine and potentially a loss of your license to drive a motor vehicle.

What is the Statute?

Under C.R.S. 42-2-138(1), except as provided in subsection (1.5) of this section, (see below) any person who drives a motor vehicle or off-highway vehicle upon any highway of this state with knowledge that the person’s license or privilege to drive, either as a resident or a nonresident, is under restraint for any reason other than conviction of DUI, DUI per se, DWAI, or UDD is guilty of a misdemeanor.

Additionally, under C.R.S. 42-2-138(1.5), Any person who drives a motor vehicle or off-highway vehicle upon any highway of this state with knowledge that the person’s license or privilege to drive, either as a resident or a nonresident, is under restraint for an outstanding judgment is guilty of a class A traffic infraction.

This means that if you know that your license or privilege to drive in any state is revoked, you can be cited in Colorado and potentially face jail time.

What is the Punishment?

If found guilty of C.R.S. 42-2-138(1), the court may sentence a person to imprisonment in the county jail for a period of not more than six months and may impose a fine of not more than five hundred dollars.

If found guilty of C.R.S. 42-2-138(1.5), the court may impose a fine of not less than $15 and not more than $100.

Extra penalties for this citation include, under C.F.R. 42-2-138(b) the defendant shall not be eligible to be issued a driver’s or minor driver’s license or extended any driving privilege in this state for a period of three years after such second or subsequent conviction.

How Can You Fight It?

If you are being prosecuted for driving on a revoked or suspended license in Colorado, whether a misdemeanor or traffic infraction, whether a resident of Colorado or not, there are a few ways Weber Law can fight for you. Whether it is negotiating to lower the charge to a lesser crime, reducing your fine amount, making sure the charge does not go on your record, ensuring you do not lose your license, or defending you at trial, Weber Law will work for you every step of the way. By looking at potential evidence, such as your prior driving and criminal record, Weber Law will make sure to look at all the details of your case. At Weber Law we are experienced in defending these types of charges, winning these types of cases, and getting you back behind the wheel. If you or anyone you know has been cited for driving on a revoked or suspended license in the state of Colorado, call Weber Law today for a consultation.

  • C.R.S. 42-2-138, Driving Under Restraint – penalty
  • C.R.S. 42-4-1701, Traffic offenses and infractions classified – penalties- penalty and surcharge schedule

Contact Weber Law immediately if you’ve been charged with driving on a revoked or suspended license. We offer a free confidential case evaluation. Serving Denver and the surrounding areas.

Weber Law criminal defense attorney awards

Our Driving on Revoked or Suspended License Defense Lawyers Are Here to Help

If you have been charged with a crime, do not hesitate to ask for legal help. At Weber Law Firm, we understand you’re scared and nervous about what is coming next. You may even be angry that you have been falsely accused of a crime you didn’t commit. We are here to fight for an acquittal.

To learn more about how we can help, contact Weber Law Firm online or call us at (801) 845-0349 today.

Weber Law Group

A Denver, Colorado Criminal Defense Attorney Can Help You

Weber Law will aggressively fight for your rights. Contact us today!

We believe that justice is an idea that can triumph only when living people make it so. We are dedicated to justice. We wish to run a business that is at once profitable while allowing us to promote the rights of our fellow community members. We will stand for the poor when they are in need and their cause is just. We will work for any responsible business. We will represent all races, creeds, religions, sexes, sexual orientations, and backgrounds.

Office Address:

1777 S Harrison St. Ste 450 Denver, CO 80210 

en_USEnglish
es_MXSpanish en_USEnglish
Scroll to Top