Salt Lake City Assault Defense Lawyer
Accused of Assault in Utah? Time is NOT on Your Side.
If you’ve been arrested for assault in Utah, it’s time to take a moment to reflect. The next step you take can move you closer to living life on your terms or being under the thumb of the criminal justice system. That’s why your next step should be to call Weber Law. We’ve helped people just like you regain their freedom and their peace of mind. When we’re by your side, you can bet that we’ll fight tooth and nail to have the charges against you reduced or dropped.
He did everything he could to solve my case. There was no moment where I felt like I was alone. He went to his full extent to help me lower my charges. Great lawyer.”
Utah Assault Charges and Penalties
Assault charges in Utah are most often brought in conjunction with a domestic violence arrest. However, you can also be arrested for assault for attempting or threatening to injure another person, or for actually injuring someone else. If convicted of a misdemeanor assault charge, depending on the severity of the crime, you can spend up to six months or a year in jail, and pay fines of up to $1,000 or $2,500.
In some cases, assault can be tried as a felony. This can happen if you’re accused of using a dangerous weapon or some other means that could result in serious bodily injury or death. If the victim was seriously injured or if the person assaulted was a police officer or school employee, the felony could have an even greater penalty. Felony assault convictions can carry sentences of up to 15 years in prison and up to $10,000 in fines.
Beating Utah Assault Charges
Beating Utah assault charges can depend on putting forward the right defense. Weber Law may use one of these arguments to get the charges reduced or dropped:
- Claiming that you weren’t physically able to injure the other person
- Maintaining that you were acting in self-defense
- Arguing that you threatened but didn’t actually intend to harm the other person
- Contending that were wrongfully accused by someone with a grudge
Have you been charged with a crime? Contact Weber Law today.
Tom Weber Can Get Utah Assault Charges Dropped or Reduced
If you’ve been arrested on assault charges, the time to act is NOW. You need an experienced lawyer by your side. Tom Weber is that lawyer. Mr. Weber has a history of success in Utah courts, having help clients by having their charges reduced or dropped. He doesn’t back down from a fight and will be by your side every step of the way.
Call Weber Law today. We’ll deliver the aggressive defense you deserve and fight to prevent you from ending up with an assault conviction that could ruin your life and rob you of your freedom.
If you’ve been arrested for assault in Utah, call attorney Tom Weber right now at (801) 845-0956 for a free, confidential case evaluation.